Academic & Student Affairs


ASA Websites


Search ASA

MnSCU Board of Trustees Awards

The Minnesota State Colleges and Universities Board of Trustees has established the following awards programs to honor the work of faculty.

Photo of 2016 Awards of Excellence winners

2016 honorees are, front row, from left: Educators of the Year Adam

Marcotte and Justin Berry; Board Trustee Maleah Otterson; Service Faculty

Member of the Year Barbara Oertel; Educator of the Year Shannon Peak

Fiene; Board Vice Chair Margaret Anderson Kelliher; Educator of the Year

William Breen; and Board Trustee Alex Cirillo. Board of Trustees members

pictured in the second row, from left, are: Jay Cowles, Philip Krinkie, Dawn

Erlandson and Robert Hoffman.